Документ без названия

PASSIONBALLET ФОРУМ ЛЮБИТЕЛЕЙ БАЛЕТА, МУЗЫКИ И ТЕАТРА

Информация о пользователе

Привет, Гость! Войдите или зарегистрируйтесь.

Вы здесь » PASSIONBALLET ФОРУМ ЛЮБИТЕЛЕЙ БАЛЕТА, МУЗЫКИ И ТЕАТРА » Passionballet » Excellence in dancing and the new economy

Excellence in dancing and the new economy

Сообщений 1 страница 2 из 2

As I am currently studying a 700 pages long compendium on the topic of webdesign - including coding and "real work" - I´ve stumbled along this concept that correlates with exceptional dancing, horseriding and working (in whatever field of business). Since webdesign is often underestimated (“Just pretty pictures, easy to build, everyone can do it”) but there a still a lot of crappy and awful looking websites out there, it got me thinking.

Dancing, especially ballet, is often consumed for its expression of beautiful - or at least easy on the eye – body language and choreography. Spectators enjoy a well-danced story for their own amusement, often not realizing or even ignoring the hard work dancers put into their profession. Then, there is often the discussion that includes envy or mischief, why some dancer is a star while others drift along in the corps de ballet. Most ambitious dancers have a certain physique, but they are also very determined. Not only by learning to dance, but also with resilience towards their colleagues and even theatre. Critics sometimes think that stars are being "favored" by a theatre and maybe, in the past, it was possible to become a "prima" through simply being "chosen" by one´s theatre.

The same applies for the working world of the past, where, once employed, one could easily stay in a company forever, doing routine work, always receiving a pay-check.